Citrus Vodka, Hazelnut Liquor and Lemons together taste like… what?… Chocolate Cake?!?


Now, i am not a drinker.  At all.  It is not because i do not like the feeling of having a little bit of libations coursing through my veins, lifting the veil of self conscience-ness and feel a little bit looser.  Or the feeling of not needing a 3rd layer of long sleeves to warm me up a bit.

I dont drink because my body does not process it well at all.  In other words, it makes me feel really sick and then almost always, really tired.  ONCE in a while (interestingly enough my body seems to know when this is and i will on those rare days) i’ll maybe have a drink or a glass of wine or two.

However, when my friend (yes… he is the same one that helped me to bring you my Logorama posting) Andy told me about this drink that if combined correctly, tastes like… well… chocolate cake!

CHOCOLATE CAKE?!? Out of Lemons and hazelnut and vodka and sugar??

I am now patiently awaiting the time when my constitution allows for the intake of liquor because i have GOT to find out just how real this is.

I found this on Wikihow or something like that.  It seems easy enough.  You adults who can tolerate alcohol, you have got to try this and report back to let me know if this is another one of those urban myths to catch the sucker in the crowd (here!).  Or if it truly tricks the tastebuds into thinking it is tasting chocolate.

If anyone out there knows any more of these mouth conundrums, please share it here!  I am now fascinated by this ability to trick our senses!

Drink responsibly!  Have fun!!

How to Make a Chocolate Cake Shooter

Edited by Maluniu, Flickety, Nicole Willson, Eric and 4 others

This wonderful shooter is the perfect drink to have at a bar to celebrate an adult’s birthday. When done correctly, it actually tastes like the name of the drink – a chocolate cake!

Edit

Ingredients

  • 1/2 shot (3/4 ounces/ 22ml) Frangelico or hazelnut liqueur
  • 1/2 shot (3/4 ounces/ 22ml) citrus vodka
  • Lemon slice, one per person
  • Fine-ground sugar, for sprinkling

EditSteps

  1. 1

    Fill a cocktail shaker or mixing glass halfway with ice cubes.

  2. 2

    Measure and pour the liqueur and vodka into the glass.

  3. 3

    Cover with a lid or use another mixing glass. Shake the contents well thoroughly for about 5 seconds.

  4. 4

    Use a strainer and strain the contents into a shot glass.

  5. 5

    Sprinkle fine-ground sugar on a lemon slice.

  6. 6

    Shoot the drink and suck the lemon immediately. If you’ve followed every step, it should taste like chocolate cake!

This entry was posted in current events and word on the street!, fun, shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , by bluepearlgirl's world. Bookmark the permalink.

About bluepearlgirl's world

Hello. My actual name is Emelie. I am an artist in San Francisco. I started out my early life deep in the Santa Cruz mountains. I left Santa Cruz shortly after graduating High School in 1992 and moved up to the city. I have been in sf ever since and more specifically Bernal Hts. since 2009. I work in a number of mediums usually depending on the space i have to work in. In SF that can vary greatly! I look forward to sharing my thoughts, observations and photos with you all. Hopefully at the very least i will give you a little chuckle once and a while. Thank you for stopping and reading my little blog. I encourage all who stops by to leave comments. I will read them all and appreciate the time you spend with me! Sincerely to you all! Emelie (aka, Bluepearlgirl) To see some of my artwork, please check out www.artwanted.com/emelie ........... Another blogger Mskatiekins sums my blog up pretty well... here is what she said.... "BluePearlGirl’sWorld – This is one diverse blog. This sassy gal tackles big issues as well as posting funny and uplifting little pick-me-ups. I’d love to learn more about you and your art/creativity!"

2 thoughts on “Citrus Vodka, Hazelnut Liquor and Lemons together taste like… what?… Chocolate Cake?!?

  1. I’ve had one of these. It tastes just like chocolate! I would never have thought it. But I tried it last year on my birthday. It was pretty tasty.

please join the discussion and add your thoughts!

