You laugh when i say that my house has a ghost…


Zimmerman portraying a ghost.

Zimmerman portraying a ghost. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Go ahead and laugh.  And then explain just how my door tonight became locked from the inside when i left the room empty and dead bolted when i left…?

I know we have a ghost here.  It seems that i often seem to have a ghost that resides in my residences.  And my childhood home growing up we even wondered if we had a ghost.

This apt. is by far the most active hauntings than all of the others.  In this house, i finally got haunted by having something (my iphone mind you) fly across the room!  I luckily had a witness there with me so she can confirm that i am not delusional and vice versa.  That time we were the only 2 people in the house.

Usually the ghost likes to play what i like to think of as hide and seek with my stuff.  I have found that if i tell it to put it back right now… it gets found in often an absurdly unbelievable spot (like the middle of my bed or right on the middle of the floor or even in my own lap… AFTER i have stood up and sat back down!).

Tonight though, it managed to lock the other lock in my room that can only be locked from the inside.  Lucky for me i was able to take a bicycle spoke and wrench it back to where i could open the door.  This is the only time i have ever had this happen and it is somewhat disturbing… mostly because my little baby kitty Arthur is in there. but also because… THAT IS MY ROOM!!

I went down and talked to our downstairs neighbor Mary one time  and what she told me, scared the pants off of me.

Mary has lived in the building for over 40 years, raising 3 children here after arriving from Nicaragua.  Mary is the shit!  I really dig Mary.  She is a sweet lady.  However, i speak no spanish and she speaks some english but is much more comfortable in spanish.

Over a conversation lasting about 45 minutes, i got up the nerve to ask her if there was any paranormal incidents here when her boys were living up here.  She told me this…

She said after one of her sons had moved away for college, he had moved back to the house (so he was a grown up by then.).  She said he was upstairs taking a nap when he came bounding down the stairs screaming and crying.  She made a big issue of this because i get the feeling that she was not used to seeing her son in such a state.

She said “What happened?  What is it”??

He went on to tell her that while he was resting, he was levitated.  LEVITATED!!
WTF?!?!

Now, i have never experienced being levitated but i know that there is enough unexplained phenomenon here that enough people have seen it or had it happen to themselves that i am finally not looking quite so crazy when i come bounding out of my room mumbling …god damn ghost….

It is a curious thing though.  Dont you think?

Have you ever been “haunted” before?  Please share your story!  It is hard to know how wide spread these things are if no one ever talks about them!  Wouldnt that suck for me if i am the only one…  I had never thought of it like that….  uh oh!  😉

This entry was posted in shopping, social issues, Writings from my world and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , by bluepearlgirl's world. Bookmark the permalink.

About bluepearlgirl's world

Hello. My actual name is Emelie. I am an artist in San Francisco. I started out my early life deep in the Santa Cruz mountains. I left Santa Cruz shortly after graduating High School in 1992 and moved up to the city. I have been in sf ever since and more specifically Bernal Hts. since 2009. I work in a number of mediums usually depending on the space i have to work in. In SF that can vary greatly! I look forward to sharing my thoughts, observations and photos with you all. Hopefully at the very least i will give you a little chuckle once and a while. Thank you for stopping and reading my little blog. I encourage all who stops by to leave comments. I will read them all and appreciate the time you spend with me! Sincerely to you all! Emelie (aka, Bluepearlgirl) To see some of my artwork, please check out www.artwanted.com/emelie ........... Another blogger Mskatiekins sums my blog up pretty well... here is what she said.... "BluePearlGirl’sWorld – This is one diverse blog. This sassy gal tackles big issues as well as posting funny and uplifting little pick-me-ups. I’d love to learn more about you and your art/creativity!"

please join the discussion and add your thoughts!

