Incase you have not heard… and you want something trippy to show around the water-cooler…


I saw this story on goldfish that had been dumped into Lake Tahoe.  These goldfish started out small in a bowl in someone’s household who thought it would be a good idea to dump them in the lake (NOTE*** this is NOT a good idea.  Native species are in danger of being eliminated from the invasive non-natives taking the natives food or outright eating the natives.  Right now the biggest threat is the big mouth carp in Lake Tahoe.).

People did not think goldfish could last through the winters in the lake due to the fact that it gets so cold with the snow coming right down to the banks of the lake.

Apparently they were wrong from the looks of it…

Giant goldfish in Lake Tahoe… ARE YOU SERIOUS???

goldfish in Lake Tahoe…Makes one wonder if they are tasty?!

Lake Tahoe goldfish

Lake Tahoe goldfish

Lake Tahoe goldfish

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in current events and word on the street! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , by bluepearlgirl's world. Bookmark the permalink.

About bluepearlgirl's world

Hello. My actual name is Emelie. I am an artist in San Francisco. I started out my early life deep in the Santa Cruz mountains. I left Santa Cruz shortly after graduating High School in 1992 and moved up to the city. I have been in sf ever since and more specifically Bernal Hts. since 2009. I work in a number of mediums usually depending on the space i have to work in. In SF that can vary greatly! I look forward to sharing my thoughts, observations and photos with you all. Hopefully at the very least i will give you a little chuckle once and a while. Thank you for stopping and reading my little blog. I encourage all who stops by to leave comments. I will read them all and appreciate the time you spend with me! Sincerely to you all! Emelie (aka, Bluepearlgirl) To see some of my artwork, please check out www.artwanted.com/emelie ........... Another blogger Mskatiekins sums my blog up pretty well... here is what she said.... "BluePearlGirl’sWorld – This is one diverse blog. This sassy gal tackles big issues as well as posting funny and uplifting little pick-me-ups. I’d love to learn more about you and your art/creativity!"

3 thoughts on “Incase you have not heard… and you want something trippy to show around the water-cooler…

  1. My god those are some huge goldfish!!

    Thanks for sharing, and yes people should stop dumping fish in places where they can mess with the native species.

    All the best 🙂

    Rohan.

  2. Pingback: Goldfish are limited to the size of their bowlOn (or close to) Schedule | On (or close to) Schedule

please join the discussion and add your thoughts!

