2012 in review. Thank you dear readers for making my first year of having a blog so spectacular!


First of all, who would have thought that some cheesy article about camel toes would be the most viewed blog post i have written to date… BY A LONG SHOT!  I am not sure what this says about our current society… I dont think it is necessarily something i can be too proud of but it is pretty funny and peculiar.  It just goes to show that raunch sells!  But i am not going to turn this into a camel toe, side boob, moose knuckle, nip slip site… dont worry.  Everything that i write about is something that i have pondering throughout my mind.  I dont think it would be possible to be thinking about sleaze and cheese 24/7 for me at least.  Maybe campy popular culture but not sleaze or celebrities or products or pictures of food. I have too big of an opinion and WAY too big of a mouth to not just talk about the things that actually are of interest to me.

This is going to be the way i write this year too i believe.   It has become very cathartic exercise for me to engage in, and since i fired my therapist last year, it has kinda been my stand in therapy.  And all of you, my readers, are my therapists.  You should be charging me a fee!  (Kidding!  Dont send me a bill because i am perpetually broke and it would only go to collections! 😉

Anyway, thank you all of you… Especially mskatykins,  originalapplejunkierichrobincoyle,  Don in Massachusetts, & ah0098 especially for taking so much time to share with your comments.

I LOVE COMMENTS!  AND I LOVE YOU ALL!  

Just so you can see what my first year of blogging has produced for me, i happily share my blog’s year in review….

And.. again,  Thank YOU!! xoxo.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

19,000 people fit into the new Barclays Center to see Jay-Z perform. This blog was viewed about 73,000 times in 2012. If it were a concert at the Barclays Center, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

This entry was posted in fun, reblogs, Writings from my world by bluepearlgirl's world. Bookmark the permalink.

About bluepearlgirl's world

Hello. My actual name is Emelie. I am an artist in San Francisco. I started out my early life deep in the Santa Cruz mountains. I left Santa Cruz shortly after graduating High School in 1992 and moved up to the city. I have been in sf ever since and more specifically Bernal Hts. since 2009. I work in a number of mediums usually depending on the space i have to work in. In SF that can vary greatly! I look forward to sharing my thoughts, observations and photos with you all. Hopefully at the very least i will give you a little chuckle once and a while. Thank you for stopping and reading my little blog. I encourage all who stops by to leave comments. I will read them all and appreciate the time you spend with me! Sincerely to you all! Emelie (aka, Bluepearlgirl) To see some of my artwork, please check out www.artwanted.com/emelie ........... Another blogger Mskatiekins sums my blog up pretty well... here is what she said.... "BluePearlGirl’sWorld – This is one diverse blog. This sassy gal tackles big issues as well as posting funny and uplifting little pick-me-ups. I’d love to learn more about you and your art/creativity!"

2 thoughts on “2012 in review. Thank you dear readers for making my first year of having a blog so spectacular!

please join the discussion and add your thoughts!

