The REAL reason that they are STILL plugging $$ into a new San Francisco underground route… Straight through Chinatown. Surprise!!


We have this really awesome little local pet store a block down from my house.  It is exactly what a small business should be in my eyes.  It is small but big enough over the years to have expanded into the next door space too.  There is the sweetest gay pair (dont know if they are business partners only or a couple or what but it is definitely their baby!) of guys that run it.  It employees local young folks, they are very knowledgeable, they have great quality pet foods, and they (at least Tony who is born and raised in SF.  The other guy has lived here for the majority of his life if not whole if i had to guess) are fully aware of all of the things and changes that have been and are happening in the city.  They see it for what it is from the eyes of a real established not only resident but also small business owner.  They know what has really been happening in SF even through the glossy PR campaigns put on by the Mayor and his cronies.

The new people that have just flooded into our little (was) utopia, only see it for what it is right this minute with the help of glossy adds from the city PR machine.  They have no understanding or feeling of responsibility towards knowledge of this town, their neighborhood or even their house’s history.  Or,  what had to happen, and who did it, for it to be the way it is now.  Now that they have “discovered” this cute little contemporary city.  If they did actually know about this city and the real players in it, they would definitely

our dear muni underground rail (the J Church here)

get the joke that Tony from Bernal Beast told me today which had me in absolute stitches and actually gave me a visual for a painting.

We were talking about how SF has been hi-jacked and sold-out!  And that the reason that they are STILL spending SO MUCH MONEY to put a muni line underground to go through Chinatown to Fisherman’s Wharf. (i guess cable cars are not enough these days…) until Tony goes…

“building it right to Rose Pak’s house!”  I cant believe i didnt think of that!  That makes SO MUCH SENSE!!

And, for all of those newbies who just flooded into this town, You better find out fast who Rose Pak is because she yields more power than our scandalous mayor Ed Lee.  She and Willie Brown work hand and hand and they have been running this town through both Gavin Newsom’s tenure as well as our fake-a-mayor Lee.

Anyway, for those of you in the know, you should find that joke funny.  AND ironic/true!  I want a muni line to my front door step!  Too bad i am not rich and powerful and Chinese!

This entry was posted in Writings from my world and tagged , , , , , , , , , , by bluepearlgirl's world. Bookmark the permalink.

About bluepearlgirl's world

Hello. My actual name is Emelie. I am an artist in San Francisco. I started out my early life deep in the Santa Cruz mountains. I left Santa Cruz shortly after graduating High School in 1992 and moved up to the city. I have been in sf ever since and more specifically Bernal Hts. since 2009. I work in a number of mediums usually depending on the space i have to work in. In SF that can vary greatly! I look forward to sharing my thoughts, observations and photos with you all. Hopefully at the very least i will give you a little chuckle once and a while. Thank you for stopping and reading my little blog. I encourage all who stops by to leave comments. I will read them all and appreciate the time you spend with me! Sincerely to you all! Emelie (aka, Bluepearlgirl) To see some of my artwork, please check out www.artwanted.com/emelie ........... Another blogger Mskatiekins sums my blog up pretty well... here is what she said.... "BluePearlGirl’sWorld – This is one diverse blog. This sassy gal tackles big issues as well as posting funny and uplifting little pick-me-ups. I’d love to learn more about you and your art/creativity!"

please join the discussion and add your thoughts!

