It is time again for The X Factor UK… These are how to do it right!


I started watching The X Factor last year as a faithful patron because my friend’s little brother  and sister (unfortunately Gina was cut after boot camp) were on the show.  Chris Rene actually made it to the finals being cut 3rd.  Anyway, i would watch online and doing so, i also started watching the UK’s concurrent X Factor.  I would watch both of them usually on the same day.  What i discovered you ask?  I discovered that i believe that the UK’s version pulls truly more talent than we have here in the USA.  Maybe it was just the season, maybe it was just that group of people, but i found myself completely caught up in the UK’s and felt almost obligated out of duty in comparison to the USA’s show… (No offense Chris!)

So, when this seasons X Factor UK finally rolled around, i could not wait to watch.  I wanted to see the immense talent show through.  And i was NOT disappointed!  These two young singers are how it is supposed to be done.  With just the first episode of auditions giving up minimally these two some day to be stars, it is gearing up to be one heck of a singing competition.

I know this is really frivolous and in the big picture of life, just entertainment.  But i think that we all could use a little entertainment to brighten up our days.  Keep a watch out because i am most likely going to share the share-worthy contenders and the ones to watch.  I hope you like my first two!

 

This entry was posted in current events and word on the street!, fun, Writings from my world and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , by bluepearlgirl's world. Bookmark the permalink.

About bluepearlgirl's world

Hello. My actual name is Emelie. I am an artist in San Francisco. I started out my early life deep in the Santa Cruz mountains. I left Santa Cruz shortly after graduating High School in 1992 and moved up to the city. I have been in sf ever since and more specifically Bernal Hts. since 2009. I work in a number of mediums usually depending on the space i have to work in. In SF that can vary greatly! I look forward to sharing my thoughts, observations and photos with you all. Hopefully at the very least i will give you a little chuckle once and a while. Thank you for stopping and reading my little blog. I encourage all who stops by to leave comments. I will read them all and appreciate the time you spend with me! Sincerely to you all! Emelie (aka, Bluepearlgirl) To see some of my artwork, please check out www.artwanted.com/emelie ........... Another blogger Mskatiekins sums my blog up pretty well... here is what she said.... "BluePearlGirl’sWorld – This is one diverse blog. This sassy gal tackles big issues as well as posting funny and uplifting little pick-me-ups. I’d love to learn more about you and your art/creativity!"

4 thoughts on “It is time again for The X Factor UK… These are how to do it right!

    • BRUTAL!! Quite a mean one. I did not think that she needed to be that hurtful with the ones that they showed. Made her look callused and overly conceited. Some of those poor contestants were just kids and somewhat shy kids at that. It could really do one in if not firmly footed on the ground. I dont think it is going to gain her a whole lot of more fans in the US! SCARRY is right! She terrifies me. …shudder….

please join the discussion and add your thoughts!

