Puma Punku… the most unexplainable place on earth!


When i was in my early 20’s to late teens, i was trying to get my mind around outer space. It was mind boggling. Then i saw a piece on Puma Punku and realized that i did not have to go so far to find crazy unexplainable mysteries. They are right here on earth!

Everybody knows about Stonehenge and the Pyramids etc. But that is nothing compared to Puma Punku up in the high desert of Bolivia. The cuts in the stone is so perfectly smooth and angles so perfectly sharp and 90degrees and cut into diorite which is the 2nd hardest stone on earth. Nothing is stronger except diamonds. They even poured moultin metal to make staples! There is just no explaining Puma Punku. It boggled my mind in 1993 and it still does to this very day.

If you think we are highly knowledgeable about where we came from and how long we have been here on earth, then you need to do some exploring because there are places on this planet that are just unexplainable. True mysteries in our civilization of the 21st century.

I do not think that we have the knowledge or ability to grasp the knowledge of our past on planet earth. I do think though, that we are barley scratching the surface in regards to our intelligence and advancements in our pasts. I hope you enjoy and find it as mind blowing as i do! Do a little more research on it… i dare you!

This entry was posted in Writings from my world and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , by bluepearlgirl's world. Bookmark the permalink.

About bluepearlgirl's world

Hello. My actual name is Emelie. I am an artist in San Francisco. I started out my early life deep in the Santa Cruz mountains. I left Santa Cruz shortly after graduating High School in 1992 and moved up to the city. I have been in sf ever since and more specifically Bernal Hts. since 2009. I work in a number of mediums usually depending on the space i have to work in. In SF that can vary greatly! I look forward to sharing my thoughts, observations and photos with you all. Hopefully at the very least i will give you a little chuckle once and a while. Thank you for stopping and reading my little blog. I encourage all who stops by to leave comments. I will read them all and appreciate the time you spend with me! Sincerely to you all! Emelie (aka, Bluepearlgirl) To see some of my artwork, please check out www.artwanted.com/emelie ........... Another blogger Mskatiekins sums my blog up pretty well... here is what she said.... "BluePearlGirl’sWorld – This is one diverse blog. This sassy gal tackles big issues as well as posting funny and uplifting little pick-me-ups. I’d love to learn more about you and your art/creativity!"

6 thoughts on “Puma Punku… the most unexplainable place on earth!

  1. Puma Punku may be a type of poured in place concrete. Take any stone, grind it up, mix in limestone and water and you can pour it. It will dry and retain the character of the basic stone. This would explain why there were no tool marks. No tooling is required for a pour. Test for geopolymers.

    • That is true. Usually if it was made from moulds, there would be a seam or if it was just poured open (like a bowl) with the top air drying without a surface holding it, it would look different from the sides that were touching walls. I am pretty sure that they would have done chemical analysis to see what it was made of and that would have detected the lime. Interesting idea though! Who knows!! Looks laser cut to me! 🙂

  2. maybe they did distroy it themselfs, knowing at that point in time humans wernt really that “mature” enofe to handel the kind of “tools” that they had ahold of then. honestly would you give a young child a loded gun? man kind was still developing, finding our ways of life. I believe that they knew we wernt ready to handel such power way back then! i wouldent blame then one bit. but man is it cool to know not all of it was distroyed! the disgin is so complex and divine way beyond our grasp in that point in time in earths history!!!!

  3. Pingback: Puma Punku – prähistorischer Steinmetz-Geniestreich | Chirimoya Tours Peru Reiseveranstalter

please join the discussion and add your thoughts!

