I was posed the question why is your dad the best? This is my response. Happy Fathers day Dad!


My dad is the best. Period. He is so loved by my friends that he received a xmas card and they forgot me.

Dad has come to save me so many times.

From the time that i was illegally evicted and woke up to the sheriff changing the locks at 9am.

He was there (and he lived an hour away) by 10:30am. He helped me get a uhaul and a storage and then took me in for 7 months until i began school.

Several years later, on Halloween night i got a call from my roommate who was at home who said that there had been a fire.  I had left the house and all was well and within 2 hours i had no home.  I called my dad at midnight.  I woke him up but he asked me if I wanted to have him come right then and pick me up. In San Francisco… on Halloween!  The traffic alone!…!  I told him no but he was at my friends house that i stayed at by 11am the next day.  

He took me to my house where i couldnt get in, drove me down to his house and then drove back up to SF that night to try and find my cat.  He then took me in for a whole year… to the day exactly!  

These are just two of countless things that my dad has helped me or saved me so to speak.  He is my knight in shining armor.

He is my very best friend.  

He now lives in Las Vegas, but we talk about every week or two and he comes to visit 4-5 times a year even with his deteriorating health.  

He is not going to be with me for too much longer, but i know he knows and i know just how much i love him, how great of a dad he has been and that i have always been and will always be his little girl.  I love you dad!  

Happy Fathers day! 

I love you very much!!

Imagelife

This entry was posted in Writings from my world and tagged , , , , , , , , , , by bluepearlgirl's world. Bookmark the permalink.

About bluepearlgirl's world

Hello. My actual name is Emelie. I am an artist in San Francisco. I started out my early life deep in the Santa Cruz mountains. I left Santa Cruz shortly after graduating High School in 1992 and moved up to the city. I have been in sf ever since and more specifically Bernal Hts. since 2009. I work in a number of mediums usually depending on the space i have to work in. In SF that can vary greatly! I look forward to sharing my thoughts, observations and photos with you all. Hopefully at the very least i will give you a little chuckle once and a while. Thank you for stopping and reading my little blog. I encourage all who stops by to leave comments. I will read them all and appreciate the time you spend with me! Sincerely to you all! Emelie (aka, Bluepearlgirl) To see some of my artwork, please check out www.artwanted.com/emelie ........... Another blogger Mskatiekins sums my blog up pretty well... here is what she said.... "BluePearlGirl’sWorld – This is one diverse blog. This sassy gal tackles big issues as well as posting funny and uplifting little pick-me-ups. I’d love to learn more about you and your art/creativity!"

4 thoughts on “I was posed the question why is your dad the best? This is my response. Happy Fathers day Dad!

please join the discussion and add your thoughts!

