A sad but needed outcome in the Sierra LaMar case


Image

UPDATE** An arrest has been made last night in the disappearance of Morgan Hill teen Sierra LaMar.

It has been over 2 months since LaMar went missing on her way to school.  Although a body has not been found yet, they have charged Antolin Garcia-Torres with kidnapping and murder.  

Law enforcement has been watching Antolin Garcia-Torres since March after finding forensic evidence pointing to him in her bag that contained her clothes neatly folded along with her medication.  They impounded his car several weeks ago as well.  

Antolin Garcia-Torres is a 21 year old Morgan Hill resident.  They think that there is no connection between him and LaMar and that this was a random stranger abduction.  Law enforcement has also linked Antolin Garcia-Torres to 3 other assaults on women/girls in the Morgan Hill area although police remain tight lipped about who these other victims are.

Searches still go on to find the remains of Sierra Lamar.  Extensive searches have been conducted in the local waterways in the last 8-9 weeks.  They have yet to come up with any remains and the perp. has not cooperated so far revealing any of this information.

This is a sad day for the family of Sierra LaMar.  However, a huge relief to know that a very dangerous man to any woman has been taken off the streets.  Garcia-Torres was arrested last night at around 6:30pm at his job at Safeway without incident.  He still has claimed innocence since the arrest.  

Hopefully this guy will be put away for life so he is no longer a threat to society via him.

Image

This entry was posted in Writings from my world and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , by bluepearlgirl's world. Bookmark the permalink.

About bluepearlgirl's world

Hello. My actual name is Emelie. I am an artist in San Francisco. I started out my early life deep in the Santa Cruz mountains. I left Santa Cruz shortly after graduating High School in 1992 and moved up to the city. I have been in sf ever since and more specifically Bernal Hts. since 2009. I work in a number of mediums usually depending on the space i have to work in. In SF that can vary greatly! I look forward to sharing my thoughts, observations and photos with you all. Hopefully at the very least i will give you a little chuckle once and a while. Thank you for stopping and reading my little blog. I encourage all who stops by to leave comments. I will read them all and appreciate the time you spend with me! Sincerely to you all! Emelie (aka, Bluepearlgirl) To see some of my artwork, please check out www.artwanted.com/emelie ........... Another blogger Mskatiekins sums my blog up pretty well... here is what she said.... "BluePearlGirl’sWorld – This is one diverse blog. This sassy gal tackles big issues as well as posting funny and uplifting little pick-me-ups. I’d love to learn more about you and your art/creativity!"

4 thoughts on “A sad but needed outcome in the Sierra LaMar case

  1. I hope they find her body soon.
    May she rest in peace.
    I still cannot fathom what kind of world we live in. Clearly there are many disturbed individuals. 21?! *exhales*
    Thanks for the update 😦

    • I think that they have got him. There is forensics linking him to the case found on or more likely in her bag that was recovered. Not only that, but the security camera footage of the vehicles in the area at the time. I think they have got him body or none. I hope!

please join the discussion and add your thoughts!

