Mr. Wright ended up being Mr WRONG!!


Per example…  I met this guy named… shall we call him Mister Wright.  He was foreign and hot and sweet and funny and available and we hit it off when he was introduced to me at a party.  He was getting ready to go back to his home country in a couple days.  I had a huge 3 storie loft and my girl friend Tracy was staying with me at the time so it was safe enough to offer to have him save some money and stay at my place for the next 2 nights until he had to leave.

The first night we all were there, was Tracy’s birthday.  I threw a little dinner party for her and then we went out to a neighborhood night spot for a couple hours.  Things seemed to be fine still….

We saw my next door neighbor down there and I offered to give him a ride back and we all hung out for a while longer.  Well, almost all of us.  All but Mr. Wright who was pouting  next door.  I didnt feel bad.  This was Tracy’s night after all.

The next day, he transformed into this gushing begging to be loved and to love me type guy.  I had known him for less than 2 DAYS!  AND, he actually said the words “let me just love you. I just want to love you”!  He was actually crying. Real fucking tears!

RED FLAG ALERT!  CODE RED! CODE RED!

I knew that he had to go.  I had to get this guy out of there and quick.  It is usually not one of my easier tasks (well, back then. I have gotten much more of a spine over the years and hopefully forceful tact!) to have to be the bad guy or the mean one and deal the bad news, but it was not an option at that point.

Bye bye Mr. Wright who turned out to be oh so Mr.Wrong for me.

But that led me to think about it over the years.  Why did i not feel any empathy or sympathy?  He clearly was hurting and i shut off like installing a concrete wall.  I did not have the patience and understanding and to this day, his vulnerability that i witnessed still feels more pathetic than powerful.

…….
After sleeping on it and thinking about this one for a little bit, i think that i know why i did not feel empathy towards his vulnerability.  I think that the whole scene was just the excuse for something else that had nothing to do with me or his staying at my place.  He clearly had some other ‘issues’ he was dealing with and it may have been easiest for him to use me as an excuse.
Either that or i am just too damn fabulous!  JUST KIDDING!!
Enhanced by Zemanta
This entry was posted in Writings from my world and tagged , , , , , , , , , by bluepearlgirl's world. Bookmark the permalink.

About bluepearlgirl's world

Hello. My actual name is Emelie. I am an artist in San Francisco. I started out my early life deep in the Santa Cruz mountains. I left Santa Cruz shortly after graduating High School in 1992 and moved up to the city. I have been in sf ever since and more specifically Bernal Hts. since 2009. I work in a number of mediums usually depending on the space i have to work in. In SF that can vary greatly! I look forward to sharing my thoughts, observations and photos with you all. Hopefully at the very least i will give you a little chuckle once and a while. Thank you for stopping and reading my little blog. I encourage all who stops by to leave comments. I will read them all and appreciate the time you spend with me! Sincerely to you all! Emelie (aka, Bluepearlgirl) To see some of my artwork, please check out www.artwanted.com/emelie ........... Another blogger Mskatiekins sums my blog up pretty well... here is what she said.... "BluePearlGirl’sWorld – This is one diverse blog. This sassy gal tackles big issues as well as posting funny and uplifting little pick-me-ups. I’d love to learn more about you and your art/creativity!"

7 thoughts on “Mr. Wright ended up being Mr WRONG!!

  1. You have to protect yourself. One of the first signs of a controller (abuser) is that they want to instantly form a deep connection, and then the next step is to cut you off from your support group. Your instincts were good. Run awayyyyyyyy!!!!

  2. Pingback: He’s Mr. Wrong… But You’re Ms. Something Is Wrong With Me Too by @LaughCruz | NovaGiovanni.com

please join the discussion and add your thoughts!

