Homage to Tiki: Day 1… The final goodbye!


This the tenth day of my homage to our little 19 year old kitty Tiki who passed away this last December 23, 2011 at about 10:50am. We miss her like there is a piece of us missing. She was the glue that held me together as well as our household. She was a survivor from the first breath of life which was breathed into her by Jason who found her 20 minutes after he thought the birth was over. She was born not breathing and he cleared her mouth and in his hands cupped her whole head and breathed…. And then, she started to breathe. She died in his arms like she was born. We told her how much we loved her and that it was ok. To be brave.

I wish someone was telling me the same thing. Bravery to find a place to bury her. Bravery to grieve her. Bravery to emergency rescue another sweet dear kitty from sure death at 3pm on christmas eve. She gave up her life just in time for us to save little Arthur. We love you Tiki. We will NEVER FORGET YOU!! Thank you for all of your love and the scars too! We do so miss you. Rest in peace little one!

Our new little Arthur. The light in the darkness. We are blessed. 🙂

Our new little Arthur. The light in the darkness. We are blessed. 🙂
This entry was posted in shopping by bluepearlgirl's world. Bookmark the permalink.

About bluepearlgirl's world

Hello. My actual name is Emelie. I am an artist in San Francisco. I started out my early life deep in the Santa Cruz mountains. I left Santa Cruz shortly after graduating High School in 1992 and moved up to the city. I have been in sf ever since and more specifically Bernal Hts. since 2009. I work in a number of mediums usually depending on the space i have to work in. In SF that can vary greatly! I look forward to sharing my thoughts, observations and photos with you all. Hopefully at the very least i will give you a little chuckle once and a while. Thank you for stopping and reading my little blog. I encourage all who stops by to leave comments. I will read them all and appreciate the time you spend with me! Sincerely to you all! Emelie (aka, Bluepearlgirl) To see some of my artwork, please check out www.artwanted.com/emelie ........... Another blogger Mskatiekins sums my blog up pretty well... here is what she said.... "BluePearlGirl’sWorld – This is one diverse blog. This sassy gal tackles big issues as well as posting funny and uplifting little pick-me-ups. I’d love to learn more about you and your art/creativity!"

3 thoughts on “Homage to Tiki: Day 1… The final goodbye!

  1. Sorry for your loss.
    This reminds me of my cat Annie that died almost 4 years ago. She was a grey tabby.I still cant believe it. She was only 13 and it wasn’t until she started having breathing problems that I found out she had an abnormal heartbeat and that her heart was not fully grown which is why she never got much bigger then a kitten. But she acted like she was a tiger. She played hard and didnt know to let go when she attacked my hands. I loved that cat so much. My husband found her and gave her to me before we were married. At first we used to have to hide our hands and feet under the covers and not move EVER!! Or else she would attack. Yet, she would follow me around constantly and want me to carry her over my shoulder like a baby, but only as long as I would walk around with her. As soon as I sat down, she’d leave.

    • damn those kitties are the shit! I miss my sasha who died in 2007 SO MUCH STILL!! I am expecting him to meet me in the universe when i finally rid myself of this vehicle. I hope he waits for me! Now i have crazy terrified arthur. He is really coming into his own. He is finally feeling safe and comfortable enough to act like he is actually act like the 2 year old that he is! 🙂

please join the discussion and add your thoughts!

