Death, Dying, Aging and Youth… Let these old guys teach us a very important lesson!


Life is so ephemeral.  It slips by so fast!  We look up and we are long past where we feel we actually should be.  A lot closer to death.  Our energy slows down, our bodies heal slower, our vision begins to slip and then the health problems can set in.

In our hearts though, we are just as sensitive, curious, excited,  and afraid.  We also have in our hearts the want to feel the music through our bodies.  I take my hat off to these gentlemen.  They are thoroughly enjoying still kicking it out on the dance floor.

We should all take a note from these smart guys..  There is no better way to let out stresses of our lives than through music and dance.  I always use the concept, doesn’t matter what you look like (or how foolish you may think you look)  If you are having a lot of fun, that is all that counts.  Go on out there and look like an uncoordinated fool.  Who cares.  If you have a smile on your face, you can only help to bring the energy some joy!

This Christmas season get out there and DANCE everybody!!

This entry was posted in Bernalwood at its best!, current events and word on the street!, social issues and tagged , , , , , , , , by bluepearlgirl's world. Bookmark the permalink.

About bluepearlgirl's world

Hello. My actual name is Emelie. I am an artist in San Francisco. I started out my early life deep in the Santa Cruz mountains. I left Santa Cruz shortly after graduating High School in 1992 and moved up to the city. I have been in sf ever since and more specifically Bernal Hts. since 2009. I work in a number of mediums usually depending on the space i have to work in. In SF that can vary greatly! I look forward to sharing my thoughts, observations and photos with you all. Hopefully at the very least i will give you a little chuckle once and a while. Thank you for stopping and reading my little blog. I encourage all who stops by to leave comments. I will read them all and appreciate the time you spend with me! Sincerely to you all! Emelie (aka, Bluepearlgirl) To see some of my artwork, please check out www.artwanted.com/emelie ........... Another blogger Mskatiekins sums my blog up pretty well... here is what she said.... "BluePearlGirl’sWorld – This is one diverse blog. This sassy gal tackles big issues as well as posting funny and uplifting little pick-me-ups. I’d love to learn more about you and your art/creativity!"

please join the discussion and add your thoughts!

