I am so proud to be a 3rd generation SF Giants fan today!!


What a way to do it in the 9th!  Sergio Romo, Buster Posey and Crawford… AWESOME playing today.  You all helped make history today coming from behind 2 games to win it in game 5!

WAY TO GO GIANTS!!  JUST ONE MORE AND IT IS WORLD SERIES TIME AGAIN!!!

This entry was posted in current events and word on the street!, social issues, Writings from my world and tagged , , , , by bluepearlgirl's world. Bookmark the permalink.

About bluepearlgirl's world

Hello. My actual name is Emelie. I am an artist in San Francisco. I started out my early life deep in the Santa Cruz mountains. I left Santa Cruz shortly after graduating High School and moved up to the city. I resided over in 94117 (north panhandle for short) for the majority of the 16 years that i have been here minus the last two in which i came here to Bernal Heights (aka Bernalwood). I work in a number of mediums usually depending on the space i have to work in. In SF that can vary greatly! I look forward to sharing my thoughts, observations and photos with you all. Hopefully at the very least i will give you a little chuckle once and a while. Thank you for stopping and reading my little blog. I encourage all who stops by to leave comments. I will read them all and appreciate the time you spend with me! Sincerely to you all! Emelie (aka, Bluepearlgirl) To see some of my artwork, please check out www.artwanted.com/emelie ........... Another blogger Mskatiekins sums my blog up pretty well... here is what she said.... "BluePearlGirl’sWorld – This is one diverse blog. This sassy gal tackles big issues as well as posting funny and uplifting little pick-me-ups. I’d love to learn more about you and your art/creativity!"

6 thoughts on “I am so proud to be a 3rd generation SF Giants fan today!!

  1. hey, i just found your blog via the comment you left on Michaela’s mother’s blog. it was in response to my comment – the one about what happened to me. i never leave “anonymous” comments on blogs, and her mother knows who i am, but just in case something in the story breaks & the media are reading her blog & the comments, i did not want anyone to be able to find me through there if suddenly a lot of people are reading it. clearly sharing my story is totally fine with me, in fact i do it all the time, but i still like to have SOME control over who i share it with. ;-) anyway, i wanted to thank you for responding to me and for the encouragement. sometimes people think that just because one of the people involved in my abduction happened to be a biological parent that that somehow makes it less traumatic, but in a sense it’s even worse. not that i ever claim to have experienced what a “regular” stranger abduction is like, but i can understand it a heck of a lot better than most! it truly is a miracle that i am alive – that word is so overused these days, but it means an event that cannot be explained by the laws of science or knowledge – and my survival was just that. the healing i experienced afterwards, from suicide attempts and self-injury all the way through being able to stand in front of church groups & my entire secondary school because i was so stable i was able to share it with people in order to help them, it defies human explanation. anyway, sorry i’m rambling on, i just wanted to say that it means a lot to me that you took the time to reply to my comment and i hope that in some small way, although from what you wrote you’re not a religious person, God will use this to bring light to you in some form. :-)

    - me ;-)

    • Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a personal and dear letter. It is truly the most incredible comment i have ever received since starting my blog almost a year ago. I am truly honored! You show just what the human spirit is made of.

      I should explain that it is not that i do not believe in god, it is just not in the organized christian or catholic way. I see it a little bigger than that and i see the big one as a female because it is that that gives life. I know that humans know very little about a lot of things and something as big as where we come from i just have to think that i dont really know the first thing. I do believe in something bigger than us. I just dont know how it all fits together.

      My blog can provide you hours of mindless entertainment, so when you just need to get away from your head, feel free to stop by and see if it can not help to distract you from the darkness. There is not a lot of dark things in here.

      I think it is very generous to have reached out the way you did. I am almost positive that Sharon had some tears in her eyes as i did mine when she read your personal touching account of a survivor.

      No one else other than someone that has gone through it could have almost spoken from Michaelas lips. I am sure that is exactly what she would have told her if she could.

      It was touching and moving and helps put all of life into perspective. You never thought that you could touch a total stranger in such a profound way when this happened i bet.

      You made the best of a terrible situation you had to endure and i think u are a true hero and survivor “Me” and it is an honor to meet you.

      It is so wrong that you arent the only ones, but at least i think you are really helping those others like you. You ROCK! :)

      Sincerely,
      Emelie

  2. There is no MLB team near me, but I grew up a Cub’s fan. I didn’t like the Giants when Bonds was there (sorry) but I’m rooting for them in this postseason. I had a friend who flew out on a business trip and went to the Matt Cain perfect game, said the atmosphere & city were electric that night. Don’t think he went to bed at all.

    Congrats and good luck ;)

    • Ive got my fingers crossed! Yeah, this town is very proud of our Giants! It is fun when it gets good because the city is festive all post season. You should have seen it when we won a couple years ago! AWESOME!!

please join the discussion and add your thoughts!

