Is it really just coincidence or are there really days when…?


I have always wondered this and i have also noticed it for most of my life.  It could be all the brain.  It could be randomness that it just happens to be a large number of them that day.  What you are probably asking yourself, on earth is she talking about?!?  I am talking about days being in theme so to say on some days.  …Let me explain….

Ever wake up and go outside and start going through your life in the world for that day and it seems like everywhere you go you happen to see almost all… say for instance… guys.  Even hot guys!.  Then another day you go out and all you see is elderly people. Another day you go out and all you see is young mothers and babies.  When i say “all you see”, i do not really mean every single person, but there are enough of them to clearly mark a theme and really a large enough number for it to be made aware of all afternoon.

I know this is such a silly thing to even be writing about, but it is something i have noticed for years.  You never know what you will get either.  They reveal themselves to you if it is their day!  I know that this could not be twitter fed flash mobbed because i have noticed it since before even the internet existed.

Since i live in San Francisco, i do not need a car and therefor do not have a car, but i have had a few and i had to commute for a year from the south bay to SF after an appt. fire left me on my dad’s doorstep and commuting to school 3 days a week….  When i drove, i noticed it too.  Sometimes in driver and car demographic, sometimes it was the mentality of the drivers, but just about every other day it seemed it was themed.

Tonight it was couples (without kids which is rare in my neighborhood.) and 1 man and his 1 dog-ers were sharing the night.  (unfortunately the dogs were so darn cute today, they out looked the men ;) and the couples were very unaware of anyone surrounding them.  Almost to a blind, rude, bumping into you because they were too congealed to actually adjust form to allow them to move through space without taking out some poor chick who just happens to be there shopping alone.  *”how very dare she not see we are so in love that the world outside our eyes does not exist to us at all?  Afterall, everyone wants to be like us because we are so lucky we are so in love!” they thought to themselves*

Anyway, I was just wondering, am i the only one that sees that life goes through themes?  Have you ever noticed this?  I wonder if so, if it is a different demographic in a different part of town?   I never thought about it… what if it was the theme was the same all over and we just dont know it?  How random!  How bizarre.

This kind of thing leads me to know that we still know so very little about the things and knowledge or understandings that we have that are not really visible.  There is so much more to how this whole life and universe and love and communication and laws of nature than we even have one whole % of a clue about!  It is like blind leading the blind but the blind think that because they can actually hear, they know everything there is to know.

These are ramblings from my brain.  This is the type of thing i sit around thinking about all the time.  No wonder i am a little on the wacky side!

…And, the best part is that i do not even care if i am alone.  I am not afraid of sounding like a nut.  There are nuts out there who are probably stoked to finally be communicated with!

:)

Have a happy Thursday!  (And look for the theme if it is a ‘theme day!’)

This was a gentrification invasion themed day.

This entry was posted in Writings from my world and tagged , , , , , , , , , by bluepearlgirl's world. Bookmark the permalink.

About bluepearlgirl's world

Hello. My actual name is Emelie. I am an artist in San Francisco. I started out my early life deep in the Santa Cruz mountains. I left Santa Cruz shortly after graduating High School and moved up to the city. I resided over in 94117 (north panhandle for short) for the majority of the 16 years that i have been here minus the last two in which i came here to Bernal Heights (aka Bernalwood). I work in a number of mediums usually depending on the space i have to work in. In SF that can vary greatly! I look forward to sharing my thoughts, observations and photos with you all. Hopefully at the very least i will give you a little chuckle once and a while. Thank you for stopping and reading my little blog. I encourage all who stops by to leave comments. I will read them all and appreciate the time you spend with me! Sincerely to you all! Emelie (aka, Bluepearlgirl) To see some of my artwork, please check out www.artwanted.com/emelie ........... Another blogger Mskatiekins sums my blog up pretty well... here is what she said.... "BluePearlGirl’sWorld – This is one diverse blog. This sassy gal tackles big issues as well as posting funny and uplifting little pick-me-ups. I’d love to learn more about you and your art/creativity!"

3 thoughts on “Is it really just coincidence or are there really days when…?

  1. I think sometimes we have these things in our head and perhaps it’s by coincidence when we start to notice them everywhere… Having said that, when I did my Masters Dissertation, it was on suicide and mother/daughter relationships within particular examples of American literature. You would not believe the number of suicides that happened around that time within my own sphere of friends/their friends… My mum was convinced that it was all in my head and that I was just noticing it more, but that’s just not right to me… Hmm.

  2. I notice it..but with cars..like if I get a new car..or I’m in a car with someone..or if my dad has bought one..I’ll see so many of my new car (etc) on the road..it happens every time..soo strange!

please join the discussion and add your thoughts!

